Long-run Sunday!

My favorite. 🙂

Today, I measured out an 8 mile route in the car, and figured I’d do something between 7 and 8 miles. With the last 1.5 miles of the first half being uphill, it ended up at 7.5. I brought along a Nutri-Grain bar, and it really helped–today’s  7.5 miles were faster than than the 7 miles on Tuesday! AND I resisted having a frozen pizza afterward. 🙂 That’s success in my book.

beginner half marathon week 4

As a result of the messed-up long run schedule, I ran 3 times this week instead of 4, and still ended up with over 19 miles. Next Saturday is my first 5K, and possibly 4-5 miles the next day, so it’ll be two weeks before the next long run Sunday. (I’m sure the race t-shirt will make up for it.)

Leave a comment

Filed under 31560158, Half Marathon, Nike+

Leave a Reply

